Skip to content

One of my favourite movies…Le Divorce â¤ď¸đŸŽŹ

August 21, 2017

When I go to Antalya for the summer I always take along a stack of my favourite dvds. I actually normally download my favourite movies onto my laptop, but with the recent laptop & ipad ban on flights from Turkey, I just take along my dvds.

Today I want to tell you about my go to movie when I want to feel warm and cosy. This movie just makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. Its not a classical love story, its quirky, fun and romantic at times. But it is so wonderfully real, and shot so beautifully in Paris. 

The Movie –


In this modern-day comedy of manners, American sisters Isabel and Roxy come face to face with the complicated social mores of French society. 

Pregnant and jilted by her scoundrel husband, Roxy is headed for divorce, while Isabel leaps into l’amour with a married French diplomat who happens to be the uncle of Roxy’s soon-to-be-ex. 

Culture clash and scandal ensue as the sisters learn what it really takes to be an American in Paris.

Verdict –

It is just sooooo good! The apartment Roxy lives in is my dream Parisian flat. 

Directed by James Ivory, it has a dreamy feel which keeps you entertained all the way through. The cast is just perfect. 


Based on a book by the same name, this is a rare movie where I found the movie more interesting than the book!

Please look it up and watch it, I bet you love it too xxx

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Eren permalink

    Amazing film!!!😀😀😀😀

  2. Never seen this – & always up for film recommendations so will look it up. Cheers x

Leave a Reply

