Skip to content

Vuitton by Fergus Mason ❤️ a book review đŸ“š

April 3, 2017

I have always loved Louis Vuitton. I think it’s because my mother has always used LV and I follow in her footsteps.
I think every LV lover will always remember their very first LV purchase. For me it was a Speedy Monogram bag. It was around 15 years ago and I saved up for about a year at my first job. 

I can still remember entering the store and asking for my chosen bag. Then waiting in anticipation as the Sales person took the Speedy out of its soft velvet packaging. It was so beautiful, a classic, a piece of elegance and quality.

I still use that very same Speedy bag to this day. Not on stitch has fallen out, not one part of it has shown wear or tear. For me a LV bag, wallet, scarf etc is worth every penny as it will last forever. 

The Book –


I love reading biographies so was very excited to cone across this wonderful book about LV. 

In 1835, at the age of 13, a young boy walked nearly 300 miles to Paris; he worked odd jobs and did whatever it took to survive. He eventually learned a craft: box making. Before long, the young boy had earned enough to open his own box-making store. The tale may seem a bit unremarkable until you consider the boy’s name: Louis Vuitton. 

You know the brand, but not the man; take a look at the genius that created one of the most recognizable brands in the world with this biography.

Verdict-

A precise, well researched and to the point biography.

Sometimes biographies can be so long and filled with unnecessary details. This one is filled with all the information you would need. 

I read this book on the plane to Antalya and enjoyed every page.

Available on Amazon uk now!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

