Skip to content

My favourite fashion magazines ❤️ 

February 4, 2017

Since I was very young I have loved magazines, especially fashion magazines. It is one of my most anticipated pleasures to bring home a brand new magazine and open the glossy cover.

I have several favourites – Harpers Bazaar, Vogue, Elle. But my favourite by far is Red Magazine.

For those of you who are new to the world of fashion magazines you have to understand that each type of magazine has it’s own type of readership. Almost like a blog or a television programme, each magazine will have articles inside which will interest different types of people. 

So for example if I read Cosmopolitan Magazine in my teens, it was because Cosmopolitan Magazine had articles I would have found interesting then. But now I am 40 and a mother, I have different interests. I want to read about celebrities in my age range, I want to read about fashion and trends specifically aimed to me.

Red Magazine is a favourite because it is such an all round magazine but with class and elegance. There are recipes, stories from 40 somethings like me and great fashion & beauty tips! 

Vogue is another but my favourite has always been French Vogue. It is pure elegance in a magazine.

Give them a look next time you are in a book shop, you will see what I mean! xxx 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

