Skip to content

Magical, Musical ‘La La Land’ ❤️ a movie review ðŸŽ¬

January 17, 2017

I think it is fair to say the world we live in at the moment is not the nicest of places. Too many horrible things on the news, things we can’t seem to do anything about.

So when I get an opportunity to escape from all this for an hour or two to another world, filled with wonderful music and a magical story of love, I can never refuse.

The Movie –


La la Land is a musical story of love. Sebastian (Ryan Gosling) and Mia (Emma Stone) are drawn together by their common desire to do what they love. But as success mounts they are faced with decisions that begin to fray the fragile fabric of their love affair, and the dreams they worked so hard to maintain in each other threaten to rip them apart.

Verdict –

To be honest I was apprehensive about sitting through a musical on the big screen for 2 hours and 8 minutes. I have always admired Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone as actors and loved their on screen chemistry in Crazy, Stupid Love. But I wasn’t quite sure what to expect.

All I can say is that I was very pleasantly suprised. So much so that I am definately going to see this beautiful movie again.


Let’s start with the music, it is all so good – the singing, the jazz, the instrumentals – that after each performance I wanted to get up and applaud as loud as I could. The storyline is pure magic! Romance, a love story and what ifs all rolled into one. And the suprise addition is humour in the most unexpected places.

Watch La, la Land with your friends, with your other half and have a super fun few hours! For me it is a musical up there with Mary Poppins and The Phantom of the Opera. Just pure magic!

Here is the official clip taken from youtube for you to enjoy-

https://youtu.be/cZAw8qxn0ZE

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Michael Wilson permalink

    Nice One Darling 👏🙌 couldn’t agree more ❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

