Skip to content

Frills, Ruffles & an elegantly classic look ๐Ÿ’™

October 12, 2016

I read in the latest issue of my favourite magazine today that frills & ruffles were back in fashion and they were here to stay for another season.

Splendid timing as I was recently sent the most beautiful blouse by one of my husbands favourite shirt makers Hawes & Curtis. 


Hawes & Curtis was founded by two accomplished outfitters, Ralph Hawes and George Frederick Curtis, who opened the first store at 24 Piccadilly Arcade in February 1913. From the beginning the heritage brand has been acclaimed by aristocracy and Hollywood’s elite. Notable customers have included the Duke of Windsor, Cary Grant, Clark Gable, Bing Crosby, Lord Mountbatten, Frank Sinatra and Fred Astaire.

So in many ways I was sent a piece of timeless workmanship. 


With my boys back at school I have more time to focus on myself. Beauty and fashion are two things which make me happy. 

I like to mix in classic, almost vintage styles in with my more practical items of clothing. And this beautifully designed fitted blouse by Hawes & Curtis is just wonderful.

This elegant blouse features a turquoise and pink paisley design and a distinctive neck tie. Crafted from a soft fabric, this semi fitted shirt effortlessly combines style with comfort. 

At first glance it reminded me of my late grandmother Nelly Wilson, who took great pride in her appearance and wore this exact style of shirt. And now the same style of blouse with a neck tie tied into a bow at the front is back in fashion.

I’ve styled this blouse with my favourite denim skirt for a practical yet vintagely classic look. Adding that little bit of je ne sais quoi to my day. Style and elegance, colour and class.


In the evening I would wear this blouse with tight black trousers or even capri pants. 

Matched with simple pearl earrings it will give you a classically elegant look.

A perfect gift for any lady with style. Find out more & have a browse at their wonderfully chic collection-

http://www.hawesandcurtis.co.uk/womenswear/shirts/blue-label?viewAll=True

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

