Skip to content

Almost French by Sarah Turnbull β€οΈπŸ’™ a book review πŸ“š

September 25, 2016

Anyone who knows me or has been reading my blog will know about my love for France, well not just France, but mainly Paris. In my opinion Paris is one of the most beautiful cities in the entire world! 

Lately I have been craving the city of lights even more! I am definitely overdue a visit and am actually planning a day trip with a very good friend of mine. It is almost like an addiction now, I need my Paris fix, and now!

Anyway, so in the meantime I am reading some books set in Paris which can transport me to those beautiful tree lined street and let me take walks along the Seine without having to take a step outside my from door.

The Book –


A delightful new twist on the travel memoir, Almost French takes readers on a tour fraught with culture clashes but rife with insight and deadpan humour – a charming true story of what happens when Sarah Turnbull meets a very French Frenchman.
Verdict –

I am going to be completely honest, I have read this book not once, not twice, but three times.

That’s what I love to do. If I enjoy a movie I will watch it as many times as possible. The same goes for books.

I love everything about this book. Sarah Turnbull writes so naturally she transports me to my favourite city everytime I read the words she has written.

Her Parisian experiences make me laugh and the things she endures amazes me.

A book every Francophile like me needs to buy and read ‘tout suite’ as they say in France.

You can purchase Almost French at all major bookshops and online at Amazon UK now.

I look forward to reading about Sarah Turnbull’s next adventure in her latest book – ‘All Good Things: From Paris to Tahiti: Life and Longing’.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

