Skip to content

The Red Notebook by Antoine Laurain 📚 a book review â¤ï¸

August 22, 2016

As you all know by now I am in love with Paris! I love and enjoy London and Istanbul but it is that extra something about Paris I cannot get enough of. 

It’s not just the beautiful buildings, the corner cafés or the historic monuments, it is chicness of the Parisian women. Everyone, well mostly everyone, makes a real effort with their appearance. I think this is so nice and makes everyone else around them take note of what they are wearing. 

Even I make that extra bit of effort when in Paris. I tie one of my mother’s elegant Hermes scarves around my neck to add a little style and class to my day.

So when I came across these lovely books set in Paris I was super excited to read them! The author Antoine Laurain is the epitome of Parisian life and his super fun books translate this love for the city of lights.

The Book –


Bookseller Laurent Letellier comes across an abandoned handbag on a Parisian street and feels impelled to return it to its owner. 

The bag contains no money, phone or contact information. But a small red notebook with handwritten thoughts and jottings reveals a person that Laurent would very much like to meet.

 Without even a name to go on, and only a few of her possessions to help him, how is he to find one woman in a city of millions?

Verdict –

I just adored this book and read it in one sitting. Laurent Letellier is a romantic man, someone who believes in love and goes after what he believes in.

I have always believed that in life everything happens for a reason. The people we meet, we marry, it is one big plan destined to happen. Kismet, destiny. All one big story.

And this is Laurent’s story. One of love, chances and luck.

I also just finished The President’s Hat by Antoine Laurain which was also so much fun, I will review this one in another blog.

You can purchase all these wonderful stories on Amazon or at major bookshops.

His latest book is called ‘French Rhapsody ‘ which I can’t wait to read.

Find out more about the author below! And also follow his very cute Instagram page –

http://antoinelaurain.blogspot..tr/?m=0

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

