Skip to content

Let you nails go naked this Summer πŸŒž

August 3, 2016

I love having my nails done! A 2-3 weekly manicure & pedicure is my escape from the world and a way to take care of myself.

I go to a wonderful nail salon near my home where my therapist Tal is fantastic at her job. 

I always have clear varnish on my hands and either a deep letterbox red, or Essie’s Bordeaux- a deep burgundy – on my feet. 


Yes it’s definitely true that colour on short well pedicured toes looks fabulous. Especially in the summer months when we wear sandals. But after my last pedicure I have switched. Now I have nude fingers and toes.

Too much coloured nail varnish can turn your nails a terrible shade of yellow. Extremely unattractive and unhealthy. The best remedy is to stop using varnish and just let you nails breath and grow.

I am now sticking to nude hands and feet. The look is so wonderfully clean and natural and with a little strengthening polish to give your nails a gloss, your feet will look glorious!


I especially love how glossy and glowing my nails look with tanned feet.

When in doubt go au naturel – you won’t regret it!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

