Skip to content

‘Magical Cream’ for breakfast… ❤️

July 17, 2016

I love breakfast, I think it is one of my favourite meals of the day as it is the one meal that gives me that extra special boost to start the day.

For a while now I have been preparing and enjoying ‘porridge pots’ which are absolutely delicious and super healthy as we all know, but oats are getting a bit too ‘heavy’ for my tummy. Oats are wonderful but can be extremely filling and I think in the summer months you want more of a lighter feel throughout the day.

I was reading a recipe book by one of my favourite authors Mireille Guiliano, the name behind the bestseller French Women Don’t Get Fat. And I came across this easy recipe for a perfect light breakfast, just what I was looking for!

Mireille explains how the ‘Magical Breakfast Cream’ is the perfect way to stay in shape. It is a recipe put together by her grandmother and Mireille has been starting her day with the ‘Magical Cream’ breakfast for over a decade.


So what is so magical about this breakfast you may ask?

Well it is a wonderful mixture of fibre, oil, citrus, nuts and dairy to get your system going first thing in the morning. It is a texture rich breakfast that forces you to chew and enjoy sweetness and citrus at the same time, making it a ‘complete’ experience, and in turn supressing cravings later on in the day.

Ingredients – (makes one portion)

  • 1/2 cup of plain yogurt (I use Onken plain full fat yogurt)
  • 1 teaspoon Flaxseed oil
  • Juice of 1 lemon
  • 1 teaspoon of honey
  • 2 tablespoons of bran flakes
  • 1 tablespoon of crushed walnuts

Method –

Place the yogurt in a bowl. Add the oil, lemon juice and honey. Pour in the bran flakes and walnuts. Mix and enjoy!

I chose to use Branflakes, but the recipe recommends you use any sugar free cereal, so chose your favourite. If you feel oats are still your staple just use 2 tablespoons of oats.

This breakfast is fresh, filling and will make you feel fabulously light throughout the day!

The perfect start to Summer xxx

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

