Skip to content

Tiger Days and the secret cat by Sarah Lean 🐱 a book review πŸ“š

June 27, 2016

Last weekend I went to the cinema with my five year old son. The anticipation and excitement in his face was just so lovely, and the movie itself was just as fun for me as it was for him.

Sometimes I think enjoying the things our children enjoy can be very grounding. We live in a world where we are never satisfied, we want more – bigger homes, bigger cars. But children are different, it’s the little things in life that give them the most pleasure. That’s why watching cartoons with simple stories or reading books aimed at children always puts a smile on my face.

The Book –


Tiger Days is a wonderful story which not only made me smile but I am absolutely certain it will put a smile on children’s faces too.

It’s a story about a little girl called Tiger Days who visits her grandmother, who looks after animals in need. Her grandmother lives in an old country house called Willowgate and it is there that Tiger has some wonderful adventures.

Looking after a warthog, finding another little animal and having a super fun time with her newfound friend Tom.

Verdict –

I am well into double digits as far as my age is concerned but I still enjoyed this lovely story. My 8 year old & 5 year old sons were listening in too as I read it as their bedtime story and they both listening eagerly to find out what happened next.


I’d say this book is suited to those 7 years old or higher as it is a story with short chapters. The illustrations were beautiful and classical and fitted the story perfectly. Kids who love animals will adore it.

My boys can’t wait to read about the next adventure Tiger & Tom get up to! 

You can purchase Tiger Days from all major bookshops and on Amazon uk now.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. This put a smile on my face. I agree with you about loving what our children love. It’s a connection we always need to nurture.looks like a great story! Have a great weekend!!! β€οΈπŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

