Skip to content

Facial oils for Perfect skin πŸ’›

June 15, 2016

Summer is now upon us! Skincare in the summer months is just as important as in the winter months in my opinion. We need to care for our skin everyday in order to achieve perfection, or anything close to perfection.

I have always thought that oil is the enemy where skincare is concerned. Oil can cause skin to get greasy and in turn cause spots so during my younger years I used toners with alcohol which not only dried out my skin but were so harsh they removed the natural oils so essential to keep your skin balanced.


If only I knew what I know now. Oil is definately a friend and my skin has never looked or felt better since using it on my face on a daily basis.

The Product-

You all know I am a ‘Clarins Girl’ at heart! I love to try new products but as I’ve been using Clarins since my teens I always seem to go back to them.


Their range of Facial Treatment Oils are just amazing! Made up of 100% pure plant extracts they come in several forms to suit your specific skin type.

  • Santal Face Oil is for dry skin
  • Lotus Face Oil is for Oily / Combination skin
  • Blue Orchid Face Oil is for normal skin

I have Combination Skin so I use the Clarins Lotus Face Treatment Oil, which is naturally astringent for combination or oily skin.

It utilises the principles of aromatherapy and phytotherapy by combining plant extracts and essential oils to help balance the skin.

Made from 100% pure plant extracts, this face oil is Clarins’ exclusive blend of Rosemary, Geranium and Lotus extracts, which purify the skin, tighten pores and refine skin texture. Hazelnut Oil softens, soothes and seals in moisture to prevent fine lines and moisture loss. This rebalancing moisturiser for oily skin nourishes and refines skin, leaving it satin soft. Suitable for oily or combination skin.

Verdict-

This oil is just magical! I use it as a replacement for my night cream in the summer months.

Cleanse and tone as normal, then warm a few drops of oil in your palms and massage into your face and neck. The oil smells just amazing and is absorbed straight away, leaving behing dewy glowing skin.


Find out more at Clarins website –

http://www.clarins.co.uk

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Happy face πŸ˜‰

    Sabrina πŸŒžπŸ“πŸŒΉ
    http://www.OrganicIsBeautiful.com

Leave a Reply

