Skip to content

Why every girl needs a girly weekend away! ðŸ’–👯

May 15, 2016

This is the year of celebration for me as you all know! Hitting 40 I decided to tick off a few things on my bucket list.


One thing I have always wanted to do and never managed to get round to because of family, kids etc, is a girly weekend in a new city with my darling mother!


But a few weekends ago my dream came true and my mother and I headed to the dazzling city of lights for two days in Paris!

We didn’t visit any museums or art galleries, we’ve both been to Paris several times before, we merely wandered around the gloriously romantic city, looking at the amazing buildings, taking in the chicness of Parisians, popping into boutiques and stopping off for café cremes along the way.


What makes going away with your mother, girl friend, sister so different to going away with say your husband is that you can just do ‘girly’ things! 


My husband would not enjoy just walking in and out of shops, but with my mother that’s exactly what we did!


So go for it! Chose a city, pick a girl you love and go! You will not regret it! 

My mother and I are already planning our next trip away xxx

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

