Skip to content

Let’s just eat good healthy food made with normal ingredients ❤️

April 15, 2016

I am flying high in the sky as I write to you all. I’m off to Amsterdam with my husband for a few days of child free sightseeing. I’ve never been to Amsterdam so I’m excited to see a new city. I will blog about my trip very soon.

I’ve just read a very interesting article in The Times about Gwyneth Paltrow, who has apparently written a new cookbook where she uses normal ingredients such as butter, pasta, meat and so on. In other words ‘normal’ ingredients we would use on a daily basis. 

The article was extremely interesting because Paltrow’s other books were all about using unusal ingredients to replace normal ones in the name of healthy eating.

I have always been and always will be a firm believer in ‘everything in moderation,’ and I think that the ‘clean eating’ fad will pass, as will the obsession with smoothies, and other fashions in diet.

Moderation is the key to healthy eating. If you fancy that juicy steak with a side of crispy frites, and a big dollap of Dijon, go for it! Just skip on the dessert that meal.

Eating needs to be fun. Food needs to be easy to prepare so you are not spending hours searching for obscure ingredients at very high costs to achieve an end product you could easily have made with a little butter, sugar and cocoa powder.

  
Just enjoy everything in moderation, don’t obsess and everything will be fine…😘 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

