Skip to content

The Little French Guest House by Helen Pollard ❤️💙 a book review ðŸ“š

April 11, 2016

It is one of my dreams to rent a little farmhouse in the countryside and stay there for a week. Not too long as I do like my comforts and would definitely miss a Flat white from my local coffee shop and my favourite magazine. But I think I could do with a week away from it all. Just to relax, unwind and enjoy nature.

This is one of the reasons I adore reading books set in different countries, because these books are a wonderful way for me to fulfil my dreams without stepping a foot outside my front door.

The Book –

  
The Little French Guest House drew me in straight away. It’s pretty cover with the most gorgeous country house surrounded by fields and sunflowers was exactly what I would picture in my mind as the perfect rural get away.

The story is set in rural France at La Cour des Roses, a beautiful guesthouse in the French countryside. Emmy Jamieson arrives at La Cour des Roses, planning to spend two weeks relaxing with boyfriend Nathan. Their relationship needs a little TLC and Emmy is certain this holiday will do the trick. But things definitely do not go to plan and Emmy finds herself alone sooner than she knows it.

Emmy decides to stay at La Cour des Roses and help owner Rupert run the guest house. Emmy suddenly finds herself surrounded by new friends. Fresh coffee and croissants for breakfast, feeding the hens in the warm evening light; Emmy starts to feel quite at home. Will she give up everything back home for a new life in France?

Verdict –

This is the best book to sit back and enjoy with a fresh croissant and a frothy cappuccino. I was lucky enough to enjoy it on my recent holiday in sunny Antalya overlooking the blue waters of the Mediterranean sea.

It is a lovely story which has some wonderful characters, except for Emmy’s boyfriend Nathan, who I did not like one little bit. But everything happens for a reason in life, and this couldn’t be truer for Emmy, whose life takes some unexpected turns for the better.

A book which will make you want to leave everything behind and take an adventure!

 Available for preorder on Amazon uk on link below now! Will be with you on 28th April 2016!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Little-French-Guesthouse-perfect-ebook/dp/B01BKWKH54
 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

