Skip to content

The joys of being a stay at home mother 💙 reasons I love my career…

March 6, 2016

I have always wanted to be a mummy. 

  
 
I’ve had numerous careers in my past. A model, a nursery school teacher, an English teacher, Public relations, Hotel management trainee. 

All jobs that I enjoyed, met some wonderful people through and learned a lot from. But none were satisfying enough for me to say, yes this is what I want to do for the rest of my life.

Modelling was so much fun, it was a teenage dream fulfilled. I walked the catwalks, appeared in magazines at the age of 17 but it was never a career for me, I liked my food far too much for one.

Hotels have been a part of my life since I was born. Who doesn’t love hotels. Especially when those hotels are five star ultra luxurious places to dine, sleep amd relax. 

Following in the footsteps of my grandfather and extremely successful father, I studied Hotel Management at Westminster College. 

Followed by an intensive two year Management Training programme at the world renowned Dorchester Hotel in London’s Mayfair. I loved every second of it. It was definitely not easy but an amazing experience.

Public Relations Assistant at The Dorchester Hotel. Three amazing years learning from the queen of PR. An amazing experience which I loved and will never forget.

Teaching was amazing, I loved spending time with kids. It was always my plan to learn about kids before having my own and working in a nursery was the perfect way. I met some lovely little ones, whose mothers are still my friends.

My career choice for life – motherhood. I loved the jobs I was lucky enough to experience but nothing fulfilled me like motherhood has. I was always on the look out for something else to do. But now my prime concern are the happiness of my kids and family. 

I follow in the footsteps of an absolutely amazing mother….

I love my job ❤️😘 

Happy Mother’s Day!!!! ❤️

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Lesley Spearing permalink

    Gr8 piece and lovely pic! Well done.

    Enjoy your day (I am off to the cem shortly). x

    On Sun, Mar 6, 2016 at 8:18 AM, motherinlondon wrote:

    > motherinlondon posted: “I have always wanted to be a mummy. I’ve had > numerous careers in my past. A model, a nursery school teacher, an English > teacher, Public relations, Hotel management trainee. All jobs that I > enjoyed, met some wonderful peop” >

Leave a Reply

