Skip to content

Up to I Do by Samantha March ❤️ a book review ðŸ“š

January 25, 2016

Sometimes all I want to do is snuggle up under a cosy cashmere blanket with a good chick lit novel and dream away. I don’t want heavy long factual books, I want to be able to daydream and imagine.

Yes I know, one of my New Year resolutions was to read more non-fiction factual books but it’s February and I read somewhere it is ‘break your resolution’ week!

 

This weeks book review is about a book which is just that. It’s warm, fuzzy, pink and girly all over! Even the cover makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside.

The Book –

The story is about Emerson Sinclair, a 27 year old hotel heiress. She is about to marry Logan Worthington, her childhood sweetheart, in their small hometown in New Hampshire. A Sinclair marrying into the Worthington family is the talk of their small town. Emerson has a year to plan their extravagent wedding, she has some wonderful ideas but plans don’t always seem to run smoothly. Her mother and sister don’t seem to be very interested in the wedding and she won’t be getting the designer dress of her dreams.

That’s when her beloved Grandma (Grams) comes to the rescue.

Verdict

I loved this book from the word go! Samantha March has dedicated this book to her own ‘Grams’ which I found very touching. I was extremely close to my grandfather who died a few years ago. So I totally feel Samantha’s loss.

Emerson is a character I really liked, she has a dream wedding in her mind and wants to fulfil her dreams. Every girl deserves a beautiful wedding after all.

Each chapter begins with a Hashtag. Our lives revolve around technology, Twitter and the beloved Hashtag these days, so it was a great way to get into each chapter. 

For anyone planning their wedding this would be a great book to understand things don’t always run to plan and that weddings are not always about the materialistic things, but about family, loved ones and the joining of two families to make one.

I cannot give away the ending but it is a lovely story which I finished in one sitting.

Find out more about Samantha & her books here –

http://samanthamarch.com 

Up to I Do is available on Amazon uk now! 

 

 

From → Book club, Books

4 Comments
  1. Oohhhh! Sounds intriguing 🙂 ❤️😘😉

Leave a Reply

