Skip to content

Ready Prepared Super foods! πŸœπŸ’›

January 20, 2016

You all know how much I believe in home cooked meals. In my opinion, knowing exactly what is in the foods you serve your family is essential to having a healthy family. But we are all human, and there will be times when you just don’t have the time to cook from scratch.

  
Today I am going to introduce you to a ready made mealtime lifesaver, made from superfoods. I still would choose to feed my children home made meals, but for us adults these superfood cups of goodness by Bol are a perfect alternative for those days you just don’t have enough time.

  

Bol is a company which has a great belief in making ready to eat meals made from ingredients which are good for us. 

Founded by Paul Brown, a man who wanted to give us healthy and delicious ready prepared meals. Inspired by the great food he had from little street stall while travelling around the world, Bol was set up to provide us with these great taste from around the globe.

I absolutely loved the range of meals Bol had to offer –

Bol Veg –

  • Thai Coconut Curry
  • Sri Lankan Lentil Sambar
  • Mexican Sweet Potato Chilli
  • Singapore Noodles
  • Super Quinoa Squash

Bol Chicken – 

  • Keralan Coconut Chicken
  • Kansas BBQ Chicken & Quinoa
  • Jamaican Jerk Chicken

I love cooking but I know I need to be a bit more adventurous in my cooking endevours. Bol meal pots are a great way to spice up your meals with a bit of a change. 

My husband and I love spicy foods, so loved the Singapore Noodles. The ingredients are healthy, fresh and good for you. Not drenched in sauces, the vegetables are crunchy and taste very good.

  

I don’t have a microwave, but I easily heated up the dishes in a saucepan over a medium heat.

Available in all major supermarkets, Bol is a great way to fill in those meals times with a quick healthy alternative.

Find out more here –

http://www.bolfoods.com
 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

