Skip to content

Detox your skin! Frankincense & Rose Clay Face mask ❤️

January 8, 2016

After all the yummy delights and indulgences of Christmas and New Years Eve we are now almost one week into the new year! Resolutions have been made and it’s all about out with the old and in with the new.

I’ve been super busy this week clearing out my closets of unworn clothes and getting rid of skincare products I no longer use. This then makes room for new skincare products and new clothes! 

This year I aim to keep my skin clear and fresh at all times. I plan to use minimal products, but I will make sure that the products I choose are the most effective for my skin. One major resolution I have made is to use a face mask religiously to get rid of impurities in my skin.

In my routine it is always the face mask that I never get around to using. A face mask needs time and effort to reep the benefits, and time is always limited when you have little ones. But this year I have promised my skin a relaxing rejuvenating mask on a weekly basis. 

AA Skincare produce the most naturally effective skincare products. They have always been a firm favourite of mine. So when I heard they had brought out a Clay Face Mask filled with Frankincense & Rose essential oils I just had to try it.

  

The Product-

A rejuvenating natural clay face mask made with pure essential oils. This beautifully packaged mask promises the perfect detox for skin. Filled with natural vitamins and minerals to help draw out impurities from blocked pores, leaving skin fresh, natural and hydrated. Perfect for dry and mature skins.

What more could anyone ask for on the first month of a very busy year. Having great clear skin not only boosts confidence it gives us the perfect base for make up.

The directions for using the mask couldn’t be simpler. Smooth over cleansed face and neck, leave on for 5-10minutes amd the rinse off gently. 

Packed full of natural ingredients, as well as Frankincense and Rose, Palmarosa essential oil has been added to promote healthy cell growth and help repair damaged skin and Marula essential oil which contains antioxidants to help protect skin from environmental damage. Also in the mix is Dead Sea salts and Rose Geranium help detoxify, soften and moisture skin.

Verdict –

I have used this mask twice already over the past 10days. The smell of the rose is just so relaxing and rejuvenating.

I have slightly combination skin, this means my T-zone – forehead, nose and chin are slightly more oily than my cheeks. I used the mask all over my face, neck and décolletage area. 

The Frankincense oil is said to help treat dry skin, reduce signs of aging and aid in minimising scars. With the other oils mixed in my skin felt totally refreshed after washing off the mask. Clay masks can sometimes be a little drying, but the mixture of essential oils ensures your skin is left refreshed and moisturised.

  
My skin is feeling fresher, clearer and more fabulous than ever! I’m definitely ready for 2016 ❤️

 

Free from parabens and artificial fragrances, this deep cleansing and intensely nourishing face mask will leave skin feeling soft, supple and hydrated.

 A 100ml pot costs just £7.94. Find out more or order from 

www.aaskincare.co.uk 

or 

Tel: 01179087770.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

