Skip to content

Merry Christmas to all who celebrate! πŸŽ…πŸ»πŸŽ„β›„οΈπŸŽ

December 25, 2015

On this special day I’d like to wish you all a very Merry Christmas! 

  

This is one of my favourite times of the year. Not only is it a time to be with the ones you hold closest to your hearts but it’s also the perfect time for giving.

 

Christmas presents under the tree

 
Receiving gifts is great but choosing and giving gifts to those you love is one of my favourite things to do! 

The anticipation, waiting for Christmas morning, putting out the carrots for the reindeers on Christmas eve, the excitement on the kids faces as they unwrap their gifts on Christmas morning. A tradition we had as kids and I now watch my little ones enjoy.

 

Christmas Eve 2015

 
Then it’s time for the feast, turkey with all the yummy trimmings. We all dress up in our smartest clothes to enjoy as a family. 

The day is ended watching our favourite Christmas movies, for my family it has always been Charles Dickens’ Scroodge. But it has to be the musical version starring the great actor Albert Finney. I know all the songs off buy heart. And what a wonderful story it is, about giving and making others less fortunate than yourselves happy too. 

I’d like to share with you all today some of my memories of Christmas. We are not religious but celebrate this day for all the fun and joy it brings. I hope you all have a wonderful time with your loved ones ❀️

Christmas 2014

Merry Christmas! πŸŽ„πŸŽ…πŸ»πŸŽ

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

