Skip to content

πŸ’› Relax & be pampered πŸ’› 90 minutes of pure gold indulgence!

November 27, 2015

We live in a very fast paced world, social media, news headlines, children, housework, cooking…the list just goes on and on. I know everyone is busy these days, especially in the lead up to Christmas, but for us mothers the routine just seems to be non stop 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. 

With all that is going on in the world I have found the ever increasing need to just switch off, not look at social media, just lie down in a quiet room and zone out. But now I have decided to treat myself to a monthly body treatment to not only clear my mind but also invigorate and treat my body too. 

Outside there is a blustery wind with heavy rain, but it doesn’t faze me as I am off to be pampered. I’ve been invited to try the 90minute signature treatment at Spa London – an affordable Spa in our expensive city. 

Spa London 

  

Spa London offers an amazing concept to Londoners like you and me! A day spa concept offering luxurious treatments at affordable prices. 

I don’t think we show our bodies enough love and attention, the focus is more often on our faces; cleansing, toning & moisturising. But our bodies need just as much care, but there is never enough time. 

So I have decided to get the experts involved and go to a Spa once a month for that extra love and care. Spa London is the perfect affordable luxury.

The Treatment – 

The Midas Treatment at Spa London – 90mins rrp Β£70

An exotic exfoliation ritual to leave the skin glowing and hydrated. 

  • A golden elixir cleansing foot ritual prepares you for your journey. 
  • Your skin will then be deeply cleansed, polished and softened with our signature gold body scrub.
  • Followed by a Thai style compress massage to revitalise your muscles and re-balance your main Sen Channels. 
  • Your journey will be completed with an application of golden honey to leave the skin glowing, vibrant and flawless.

Verdict

All I can tell you is just how amazingly refreshed, relaxed and rejuvenated I felt after an hour and a half of my body being scrubed, massaged and moisturised. It was absolutely heavenly.

  
 

My therapist Charlotte was extremely professional, she not only made me feel extremely welcome and at ease but also chatted to me after the treatment about caring for my skin.

  

The exfoliation was so divine, my whole body was tingling and fresh. After a quick shower my therapist did the compress massage which relaxed all my aching muscles and after the golden honey was applied I was literally glittering from head to toe!

I have promised myself a body treatment once a month. Not only does Spa London offer am amazing range of treatments, as they are based in Leisure Centres around London they are affordable, offer crΓ¨che facilities and an overall pampering experience! A number of the spas are situated on the site of former, traditional Turkish baths – these spas offer traditional thermal facilities such as a hammam, steam room, sauna and a plunge pool.

Spa London works with a number of leading beauty houses such as Murad, Elemis, Jessica and La Sultane de Saba. Such gorgeous products!

  

Treat yourself or someone special to a Midas Treatment for Christmas! The perfect gift 🎁

To book or find out more click on the link below –

http://www.spa-london.org

Go on, you deserve it & you’re worth it! 😘

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

