Skip to content

Mud from the Dead Sea – perfect to remove all impurities 💙

November 18, 2015

I was lucky enough to visit the Dead Sea a few years back. The tingling sensation your skin gets as you swim in the light blue waters is just amazing.

 Imagine an expanse of sea water so salty you can float on it with no effort whatsoever. A sea with a salt content of around 29% compared to a regular ocean with around 4% of salt.

The salt and mud extracted from the Dead Sea is used in beauty treatments today all around the world. Dead sea mud is high in minerals, such as sodium, chloride, magnesium, potassium, iron, and calcium, so it nourishes the skin.

Since my trip to the Dead Sea, where I was lucky enough to cover my skin in the thick mud taken from the bed of the sea, I have been searching for a similar product to use at home. 

InstaNatural, one of my favourite brands, has brought out a Dead Sea Mud Mask which I just had to try and review for all you lovelies. 

  
With winter approaching and skincare taking a back seat as its covered under layers and layers of clothes, I believe we need to set aside a few hours a week in our busy lifes to take care of ourselves. 

The Product

This Mud Mask is just what you would want it to be – thick, greyish-black mud in a giant tub, ready to slather all over you body to remove all the unnecessary dead skin and toxins, and leave behind a fresh glowing you!

  
This 100% natural product promises to –

– Remove excess dirt, oil, grime & dead skin 

– Improve acne and blemishes 

– Reduce appearance of wrinkles & fine lines 

– Soothe body aches 

– Hydrate skin for softness 

– Restore even skin tone and texture 

– Help you achieve more vibrant, refined skin

Verdict

I have been using the mask on my arms, legs and décolletage area twice a week for the past few weeks. I have little red spots on my upper arms and wanted to get rid of them. I slather on a thin layer before my shower and leave on for 10-15minutes, then wash off with warm water in the shower. I was left with soft skin and the spots are drying out. Why didn’t you use it on your face you may ask, well quite honestly I have super sensitive skin amd felt this might be a bit too strong, amd better for my body which also needs love and attention.

  
The mask includes a nourishing blend of Organic Shea Butter, Organic Jojoba Oil, Organic Aloe Vera, Organic Calendula Oil, and Hickory Bark Extract that not only detoxes skin but also adds moisture to soothe dry and irritated skin.

I would definitely recommend this product as a weekly treat for skin that needs some tender loving care. But not to be used daily as it might prove to rich.

Find out more here –

http://instanatural.com

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

