Skip to content

I’m TeaToxing šŸ’›

November 6, 2015

I know it’s winter time, and we are covering up in all our gorgeously soft knitted wear, but this year I have decided to keep fit no matter the weather. I have a plan and am sticking to it. 

I think that by maintaining my weight by cutting back on the chocolates and sweets, my weakness, and instead snacking on fruits, veggies and healthy nibbles, it can work. Sticking to three good filling meals a day, and most importantly keeping on the move all the time. Be it swimming, walking and even jogging, its all about burning off what you eat by continually being active.

I am also open to all things which will help assist me in maintaining my weight and physique. Detoxing is a great way of cleansing and renewing your body by eliminating toxins. Detoxing with herbal teas is a really fabulous way of staying fit and healthy. Teas are one of the easiest and most natural ways of losing any excess weight.

  

I have been drinking the ’14 day TeaTox’ for the past two weeks.

 The Tea Doctor TeaTox is just so easy to use. Simply drink the ‘morning tea’ every day first thing in the morning, then end your day with the ‘night time’ tea, to be consumed every other night before going to bed. Thats all it takes! One stipulation of the TeaTox is that you cut out all junk food over the 14day period. 

Another way of getting maximum benefits is exercising 3-5 times per week. So I was fine with those, for one thing I do not eat junk food, anyone who follows my blog, on Instagram or on Twitter will know my household is all about homecooked meals prepared with fresh ingredients. I am also proud to say that I walk more than the recommended 10,000 steps per day – my pedometre can prove it. 

The teas are made up of completely natural ingredients –

  

Daytime TeaTox – aniseed, fennel seed, cardamom pod, licorice root, coriander seed, celery seed.

Nighttime TeaTox – oat flowering tops, licorice root, chamomile flower, lavender flower, lime flower, valerian root, green rama tulsi leaf.

Verdict

I weighed myself before starting the Teatox and after two weeks of drinking the daytime tea every morning and the nighttime tea every other night, I have lost 2kilograms!!! That’s almost 4 and a half pounds! Wow! So a success all round.

Not quite the half a stone promised but I am quite fit and eat healthily already, I’m sure for those whose diets are not as healthy the weight loss would be more dramatic.

I thought the teas tasted absolutely fine. I actually really liked the morning tea best, I love aniseed so the aniseedy flavour made it yummy. The nighttime tea wasn’t as nice as I’m not a big fan of chamomile tea, but in the name of beauty and weightloss I drank it all down. 

I have tried TeaToxing before and one I bought from a major high street health store was so unbearably awfully tasting I had to stop.

I found the tea caused my ‘system’ to work faster and so visits to the toilet were more frequent and so weightloss was achieved. 

I’m not sure if the weight I’ve lost will stay off in the long term, but even if it doesn’t this 14 day TeaTox is a super duper way of cleaning out your system, detoxing and debloating. I am definately going to order another 14 day pack to use again in a few months time. 

Find out more & order here –

http://teadoctor.co.uk/product/14-day-teatox/

Happy TeaToxing lovelies xxx

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

