Skip to content

Bella’s Christmas Bake Off πŸŽ‚ by Sue Watson πŸ“š a book review

October 26, 2015

I cannot believe Christmas is almost upon us! One of my favourite times of the year, the decorations, the family time, the present giving and receiving, the excitement on the children’s faces – all unforgettable moments and memories to be cherished forever.


So when I saw one of my favourite authors had a new book out with the words Christmas and ‘Bake Off’ in the title I just had to read it straight away!

Baking has always been one of my hobbies since I was a little girl, whilst friends chose to go out partying, I preferred to stay in baking and took immense joy in getting my family to try the baked goodies I made. I love watching baking programmes on the television and take inspiration from baking books everywhere.

Sue Watson is one of my favourites because her books are always just so much fun and they are linked into food in some way or another! Books which will make you laugh and incorporate food into the storyline are always winners in my life.

‘Bella’s Christmas Bake Off’ is a story about Bella and Amy, old school friends whose lives have taken different routes entirely. Amy has been married for twenty years, has grown up children and is in her late thirties, just as she is due to enjoy life and relax her husband Neil leaves her for a much younger pole dancing model, just three weeks before Christmas! Bella on the other hand has become very successful, very wealthy, a big house, a handsome husband and an extremely successful career in television as the godess of baking. But Amy knows the truth, that Bella isn’t really a good cook, and  things get very messy when Amy realises that Bella’s latest Christmas book is made up entirely of Amy’s mother’s recipes! Amy has had enough and enters a competition to appear on Bella’s television show and show her who the real queen of baking really is!

Oh my goodness what a funny book! I loved the storyline, the characters and the references to food were just scrumptious! I finished this book over one weekend and really didn’t want it to end! So much fun!

Bella’s Christmas Bake Off was published last week, get it and get into the Christmas spirit!

Find out more about Sue Watson here –

http://www.suewatsonbooks.com

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

