Skip to content

Raw Zucchini & Carrot noodles with Feta & Avocado ðŸ’š

October 9, 2015

I know summer is over and we won’t have to wear swim suits for another year, but I made a big decision this summer, to get even fitter! It is so easy to just let go in the winter months. Hiding under layers of clothes and chunky knits, but I believe it’s important to stay fit no matter what the climate, just to feel good from within.

I’m walking daily, not just leisurely walks to and from school but fast, uphill speed walking with even a little bit of jogging. Swimming every other day at my local pool. And above all else watching what I put in my body, it is my biggest project. Snacking only on fresh fruit & vegetables, upping the greens intake even more and cutting back on carbs as much as I can!

Spiralizer – Tri blade spiral slicer

I have found a super duper gizmo I think all homes need in this day and age. I think any device which will help prepare vegetables in the fastest and simplist way possible is essential.
I have spiralized before, spiralizing has helped me be able to enjoy pesto spagetti, one of my all time favourite dishes, without any carbs whatsoever. But now I have a device which not only spiralizes, it also shreds, slices & chips! The veggie possibilities are endless! 

What is great about this device in particular is –

  • It is easy to store – blades are kept in easy to use draws.
  • The device doesn’t slip all over the place when being used thanks to the suction underneath which keeps the spiralizer still.
  • It is very easy to clean.

  

So here are what you can make with just three interchangeable blade styles –

  1. Shredder Blade
  2. Chipper Blade
  3. Slicer Blade

Here are the goodies you can make!

  • Straight & twisty noodles 
  • Circle shapes
  • Curved slices
  • Circular shreds
  • Fruit chips

In the low carb high fruit & vegetables world we live in I will try anything to ensure my family eat more healthily. 

Here are some yummy things to make using your Spiralizer!

– Beetroot, sweet potato, apple chips, Courgette, carrot & sweet potato noodles 

Here is a great recipe for a raw zucchini noodles salad I bet you will love! 

 

Raw Zucchini & Carrot Noodle Salad

 

Raw Zucchini & Carrot Noodle Salad with Feta & Avacado 

Ingredients

Salad –

– 3 large zucchini with peel on (courgettes)

– 1 large carrot peeled

– Spring onions thinly sliced

– Half an avacado diced

– Cherry tomatoes halved

Dressing –

– 1 tablespoon Exra Virgin Olive oil

– 1 tablespoon aged Balsamic vinegar 

– 1 teaspoon Dijon mustard 

– 1 teaspoon honey

– Sea salt & ground black pepper 

Method

I chose to make thick zoodles, so satisfying. So in your spiralizer with the thicker grates spiralize the washed zucchini one at a time. I choose to leave the peel on as thats where all the vitamins and nutrients are. Next spiralize the carrot.

  

Add in the spring onions, avacado & crumble in the feta cheese. Drizzle over the mixed dressing. Sprinkle on the sea salt & pepper to taste.

A fresh, crunchy, totally satisfying salad. So yummy & so simple to make with this very cool Spiralizer! Find out more here –

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00GRIR87M

Happy spiralizing! 💚

2 Comments
  1. Mary permalink

    I saw this recipe and I bought a thingy to slice vegetables into noodles! Looks so fun, can’t wait to try it!:)

    • That’s great news Mary! You will love it! It is the easiest Spiralizer to use, enjoy the salad it is scrumptious & so healthy 😘

Leave a Reply

