Skip to content

The Latest ‘Dork Diaries – Puppy Love’ ๐Ÿ’– ๐Ÿ“š – a book reviewย 

October 5, 2015

As you all know I have two boys who are very much into all things boys are into these days. I am totally against being gender specific when it comes to buying kids toys, especially books. They need to find out about different issues affecting each gender to be an overall rounded person in the modern world we live in today. 

Latest ‘Dork Diaries’ – Puppy Love’

So when I was asked to review the latest ‘Dork Diaries’ book I was super excited. Especially for myself, as I needed a bit of pink in my life! 

‘Puppy Love’ is the tenth instalment in the internationally bestselling Dork Diaries series, which has over 20million copies in print worldwide! Written by Rachel Renee Russell, who is currently the 8th biggest children’s book author of 2015. Excitingly the company that produced The Hunger Games has optioned film rights for the series! 

I really wanted you all to read a review from someone who the book is aimed for. My boys are just a little young. A real ‘Dork Diaries’ fan! One of my closest friends daughter, who I am lucky enough to share the same name with has been kind enough to read & review ‘Dork Diaries – Puppy Love’ for all you lovelies! So without further delay it’s over to Yasmin – a future blogger in the making! 

‘Puppy Love’ ๐Ÿฉ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿพ

Finally! Mean girl Mackenzie is gone so Nikki’s life will be drama free,right?  Wrong!!!๐Ÿ™… After seeing her at a cupcake shop Nikki finds out that MacKenzie’s new school isn’t as perfect as she thought. When Brandon takes Nikki to Fuzzy friends (the animal shelter where he volunteers) they find Holly, a golden retriever, and her seven little puppies!๐Ÿ• so cute!! Sadly, there’s no room for them so out of the kindness of her heart๐Ÿ’ž Nikki offers to help look after them for a day! How hard can it be? Find out what happens by reading this brilliant book! 

I would recommend this to anyone over nine but if your under that age don’t let me stop you! I hope you enjoy it just as much as I did and laugh as much too! As each of the Dork diaries books are totally unique I cannot compare this to the others but I can say that it has an amazing story line and you won’t want to put it down! 

I give it 8.5 out of 10 because nothing is perfect!

Thank you Yasmin for that great review! I must say it sounds like a super duper read! ๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ’– Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, Jacqueline Wilson and James Patterson. 

Dork Diaries ‘Puppy Love’ is due to be published by Simon & Schuster on 22nd October 2015 – it will be on sale at ยฃ10.99 in Hardback. It is available on pre-order from most major bookshops.

Find out more here, enter some dork-tastic competitions, news & photos-

http://dorkdiaries.co.uk

Also check out the Dork Diaries Facebook page with 846,000 followers! 

http://facebook.com/DorkDiariesFan

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

