Skip to content

I’m trying out the ProActiv+ Deluxe Core Kit! 

October 2, 2015

I am going to share a secret with you all, I am going to be 40 next year, and I still get spots from time to time.

Adult acne is not laughing matter, it affects a lot of men and women well into middle age. 

As a teenager I had very clear skin, I always thought I was one of the lucky ones. But I definitely had spoken too soon as I started to get very bad breakouts around my early twenties which would affect my confidence and general happiness. I tried everything to dry up these very painful spots but to no avail. I even resorted to a special antibiotic which was proven to clear skin, which worked for a while but gave me extra dry ichy skin instead.

At the time of my breakouts I was living in the US, and everyday on the television I would see adverts for a skincare range which was proven to give you fresh clear skin. The products were endorsed by celebrities who also admitted to having been affected by acne throughout their lives. I had to give it a go and I have to say it definitely worked – the products were from the ProActiv range.

Super packaging ProActiv delivered straight to your door!

So you can imagine my excitement when I was asked by ProActiv to take their ProActiv+ challenge and try their ‘Deluxe Core Kit’ over a period of 8-10weeks, documenting the changes in my skin and sharing my results with all your lovely people. I love having a skincare regime and would definitely try anything with such a great reputation to get rid of any future acne. 
Here are some important facts about ProActiv+ –

  • 20 million customers worldwide
  • Proactiv+ does more than fight breakouts. It is proven to deliver a more radiant and glowing
    complexion, reduce pore size, diminish redness, improve skin tone and smooth the texture
    of the skin with regular use the 
  •  Effective for those with spot-prone skin as well as those who suffer from occasional blemishes 
  •  The three steps of the Proactiv+ System combine powerful anti-blemish treatments with effective skincare ingredients such as glycolic acid, prebiotics, kojic acid and other nourishing botanicals 
  •  Paraben-free, non-comedogenic, dermatologist tested and suitable for all skin types 
  •  The Proactiv+ 3-Step System (£19.99 + p&p) is available from http://www.proactiv.co.uk

So I am starting the 3-Step System today and I will come back to you in 8-10 weeks to show you how my skin got on.

Here is what my ProActiv+ skincare regime will be made up of-

 

ProActiv

 

Step 1: Cleanse and Smoothe
Skin
 

Smoothing Exfoliator

With gentle exfoliating beads, glycolic acid and salicylic acid, this creamy exfoliating wash deep cleanse, tones and starts fighting blemishes while leaving your skin soft and hydrated.

Apply a large coin-size amount to dampened skin. Using fingertips, gently massage in circular motions for 1 to 2 minutes, avoiding the eye area. Rinse thoroughly with warm water. Pat dry and follow with Step 2.

Step 2: Target and Treat
Pore Targeting Treatment
Pore Targeting Treatment, the blemish-fighting “powerhouse” of the system, contains our exclusive Smart Target Technology which helps salicylic acid to penetrate pores where dirt, oil and bacteria reside while minimising dryness and irritation.

Apply to clean, dry skin. Use a minimum of 1 to 2 pumps and apply to entire face. Do not rinse off. When fully absorbed, follow with Step 3.

Step 3: Hydrate and Refine
Complexion 

Perfecting Hydrator

– This luxurious, nutrient-rich finishing touch is designed to help leave your skin smooth, supple, even- toned, bright and radiant. It targets the most common problems of a spot-prone complexion while proven blemish-fighting ingredient, salicylic acid, helps keep pores clear and looking smaller.

Apply a minimum of a large coin-size amount to dry skin. Gently smooth over entire face – do not rinse off. Reapply throughout the day if needed. If going outside follow with an SPF 15 or higher.

Here is a picture of me without any makeup or filters before starting the challenge!

  
 

 I will use the products religiously for the next 10weeks, and get back to you with my results. Watch this space lovelies xxx

In the meantime find out more here –

https://www.proactiv.co.uk/?gclid=CIT6rJPBnsgCFQNf2wodjdsOPw

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

