Skip to content

Pure green goodness – fresh shots of wheatgrass straight to your door 💚

September 25, 2015

I am approaching my 40th birthday, due to be celebrated in style next year. I promise to write all about it!

Approaching such a big milestone in your life makes you assess your lifestyle in all it’s many areas very closely. Health, fitness and general wellbeing is the area I am promising to focus on. 

As you get older your body needs much more attention than it did when it was younger. Your skin, muscles, hair, teeth and even nails need extra loving care and attention to maintain their beauty and youthful appearance.

Creams, serums, oils are all essential to maintaining this well being but nourishment from the inside is also tremendously important. 

Wheatgrass Juice

Wheatgrass has always been something I have wanted to try and find out more about. When I was younger I would visit a fresh juice shop eveyday on my way to work, I’d order my apple & carrot and would watch as other customers ordered a pure green liquid served in small shot sized cups, this was freshly pressed Wheatgrass. 

Wheatgrass is known to be one of the richest sources of precious chlorophyll on earth. Chlorophyll has many benefits, one being that it can slow down the aging process. It can also help neutralise toxins in the body, help purify the liver and improve blood sugar levels. Wheatgrass juice is a raw food filled with vitamins, minerals, enzymes and amino acids.
 

Live Wheatgrass Juice

 

There are ways to actually grow Wheatgrass yourself and press it to obtain it’s juice, but with kids and little time I know this would be very difficult. Wheatgrass can also be added to juices in a powder form, but I have always been against eating ‘powders,’ just doesn’t seem natural to me. So I was very excited when I came across ‘Live Wheatgrass Juice’ – a company which provides freshly pressed Wheatgrass juice frozen in individual shot sized cups straight to your door! How convenient is that!

Frozen shots of Live Wheatgrass Juice

‘Live Wheatgrass’ is a family run business who are dedicated to spreading the wheatgrass word and supplying top quality, nutritionally valuable organic juices throughout the UK, Europe and USA.
So getting your daily shot of pure green goodness couldn’t be simplier –

  1. Take a frozen shot of Wheatgrass juice out of the freezer.
  2. Stand it in a bowl of lukewarm water for a few minutes until defrosted.
  3. Drink 10minutes before breakfast, on an empty stomach, as it is, or mixed into a fresh fruit & veggie smoothie or juice.

Now I must be honest, the taste of pure Wheatgrass juice is not that yummy, lets say it is an acquired taste, but in the name of good health I just swallowed it down in one.

Another nice way to enjoy it is with freshly squeezed lemon juice, so you get the added benefit of Vitamin C aswell. A friend recommended adding the juice of fresh ginger & lemon for that extra boost.

It’s super easy to get these to your door, simply go to the link below, order and wait for the juice to be delivered in these hand frozen shot glasses!

http://www.livewheatgrass.com

Other great super healthy juices available are Kale, Beetroot and Barleygrass juice! 

The ‘Frozen Superfood Slushy’ – the world’s healthiest ice lolly is also available at ‘Live Wheatgrass’ – I will be writing up about these for you very soon! Watch this space!

Get healthy inside & out before it’s too late 💚

4 Comments
  1. I think I’ll have to try this ❤️

Leave a Reply

