Skip to content

Start your day with whole grain barley & oats ๐ŸŒž

September 11, 2015

Every morning in my household it’s the same dilemma. We will all be dressed and ready to start the day but first before we leave the house, what should we have for breakfast?

For me breakfast is the most important meal of the day. I am one of those people who wakes up hungry as I’m not one for late dinners. I prefer to not eat after 7pm and go to bed on an empty stomach in preparation for a nice filling breakfast the next day. I totally agree with the quote, “Say good morning to your body with a good breakfast.”

So what for me is a good breakfast you may wonder? Well it has to be fresh, clean, healthy and not too sweet. I do love eggs but with only 20minutes at the most to spare each morning for this important meal eggs are saved for Sundays. So my mid week dream breakfast would be a healthy cereal with fresh fruits and a green tea. 

  

Cereals these days are unfortunately filled with sugar. Lots and lots of sugar. I am lucky that my boys actually like the healthier cereals aimed for adults, but if you look closely at the nutritional information even these have several grams of sugar in each serving. 

  

‘Keep Me Going’ is a new kind of cereal on the market. What sets it apart from the competition is that it helps to reduce tiredness, release energy and maintain a healthy immune system. What more could anyone want from a cereal?

What I love most about this cereal, apart from the fact that its super good for you, is that Freedom Cereals who produce Keep me going are not a big food company, but just a group of people who have one aim – to create a healthy cereal.

Here are the fantastic facts –

  • Reduced Sugar
  • Low Salt
  • Low Fat
  • High Fibre
  • Wheat FREE recipe

I really liked ‘Keep me going’ – it’s crunchy, filling, filled with oats & barley and not sweet like a lot of the healthy cereals today. Instead I add my own natural sweetness with berries, seeds and a little drizzle of honey.  The perfect start to the day!

  

Find out more here –

http://keepmegoing.net

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

