Skip to content

Swimming is the best excercise ever! πŸŠπŸ»πŸ’™

September 6, 2015

I am writing to you whilst lounging on a sunbed by the pool at the glorious site in Southern Turkey where my family lives.

  
I have just been swimming so am feeling totally refreshed. I have been swimming daily whilst here. Either in the glorious Mediterranean sea, or on days when I’m feeling a little lazier, just at the pool.

I have never been one for too much strenuous exercise. I’m not one for running frantically or going to the gym. I love yoga and pilates but to get in shape you need cardio exercise. 

Cardiovascular exercise refers to the kind of workout that gets your blood pumping, raises your heart rate, boosts your lung capacity and burns calories. Swimming is definitely a cardiovascular excercise especially when done right.

Swimming is my cardiovascular exercise choice! What I’ve noticed while here on holiday is just how fit, slim and sleek those who swim regularly are. Even older ladies and gentlemen who are regular swimmers are in such good shape. Not bulky and muscular, just sleeker and slimmer. 

Not only is swimming an excellent way to get fit but I have read online how it is an amazing way to achieve mental tranquility. Swimming actually boosts endorphins in the body that increase feelings of wellbeing. Studies have shown that swimming produces the same β€œrelaxation responses” as yoga and it increases the relaxation chemicals in your body.

 

Swim to relax

 
Personally I adore swimming. Since doing it daily and religiously as an excercise for the past few weeks I not only feel so much lighter and slimmer, the feeling of getting in the water and getting every muscle in your body to work in rhythm is just magical. 

I am definitely going to go swimming regularly now I’m back home, I’ve found my excercise for life. πŸŠπŸ»πŸ’™

From → Staying healthy

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

