Skip to content

My love for the sea πŸ’™πŸ’š

August 16, 2015

  

 
I am writing to you sitting on a sunbed, under a cream coloured umbrella, on a wooden deck overlooking the turquoise blue green of the Mediterranean sea.

I have always loved the water, be it a lake, river, the sea or even a swimming pool. I think it has to do with the fact that I’m a Scorpio, anyone who knows anything about star signs will know that a Scorpio is of the ‘Water’ element. So naturally anyone born under the water element is drawn to water. That is my theory anyway. 

I don’t know what it is about large spans of deep blue water, but I find myself getting lost in the waves, it is just mesmerising to watch.

  
Swimming in the sea has got to be one of the most relaxing things in the world. The feeling you get is of being truly one with nature. Today as I swam out as far as I could all that surrounded me were the dark blue waves, the blue sky and in the distance the majestic mountains which line the shores of this beautiful city in Southern Turkey. 

The benefits of swimming are endless, but have you ever wondered what the benefits of swimming in the sea might be?

Swimming in seawater can help increase your immune system function, improve circulation, promote overall well-being and hydrate your skin. Here are a few other benefits I discovered which are very interesting-

– Sea water is a natural exfoliator for your skin. My mother uses natural salt deposits found in the cliffs by the sea to exfoliate her face. You can use sand too. Just grab a handful and rub gently on your skin. Actually just walking on sand is the best way to get soft heels.

– Sea water will heal all wounds. The salt water will act as an antiseptic and help clear up any cuts, scrapes and also acne. Also clearing eczema and psoriasis. 

– Sea water will give your skin an over all glow! It will remove toxins and replenish your skin with minerals.

– If you suffer from hay fever, a blocked nose, sea water is the best way to clear your sinuses and breathe easily.

So if you are heading to sunnier climates and are lucky enough to be by the sea, go on and dive in! You can swim in a swimming pool back home, make the most of the sea.

Happy swimming! πŸŒžπŸ’™

  

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

