Skip to content

Ayurvedic cleansing on the go! βœˆοΈ

July 16, 2015

Summer is here! I am soon going to be packing, preparing to spend a few weeks in sunnier climates! 🌞

Packing is no easy task in my household, with two boys and lots of climates to consider, packing is a military operation which entails lots of thought and planning. With hand luggage allowances getting smaller and liquids limited to 100ml, there is just so much to consider.

So whenever I come across anything that will make my life easier I just have to try and share it with my lovely readers.

I find packing toiletries to be the biggest task when travelling abroad. As we visit several cities when abroad it is always a laborious task to figure out which cleanser to pack in the suitcase, which to carry on. Most cleansers, moisturisers and toners these days come in big bulky bottles, which are not only far too big to fit anywhere, there is also the added stress of ‘will they leak all over my lovely clothes.’

Well I have found the perfect beauty product to travel with. A cleanser which will not leak, will take up very little space in your case and is not a liquid or a cream so can go straight in your carry on bag!!

The Product- 

  
Feather & Bone Face Gems Face Wash are small individually packed tablets which when mixed with water form a paste. This thick nutritious paste will clean your skin so thoroughly all traces of makeup will disappear leaving fresh clean skin.

These little ‘gems’ are not only practical but they are made up of ingredients following the age old discipline of Ayurveda. A disciple I have always believed in.

Each tablet is made up of-

– Sandlewood is the Cleanser – 

An antiseptic agent, gives a natural glow, removes dirt from pores,  has anti-aging properties and relaxes the face

– Fuller’s Earth is the Exfoliator –

Improves blood circulation, removes black heads and white heads, tones the skin, has a soothing effect and gives natural oils to the skin

– Starch is the Moisturiser –

Natural moisturizer for oily and dry skins, relieves itchy skin, keeps skin fresh, removes dead skin and cools the face

How to use Face Gems-

POP

  
Pop one tablet and place in the palm of your hand !

DROP

  

Using your hand add 5-10 drops of water as needed and apply pressure on tablet to break to form a paste!

WASH

 
Scoop paste from palm to massage/apply on full face and wash face !

The Verdict-
 

I found my skin to be squeaky clean after using the Face Gems, all traces of makeup and dirt were definitely washed away! I found it to be more like a clay mask than a daily cleanser as it not only cleansed, it exfoliated and got deep into my pores as well. As I have quite sensitive skin I would probably use these tablets once a day in the evenings to remove all the dirt and grime of the day. I personally feel that cleansing twice a day with any cleanser can be too harsh on any skin.

  
Overall I feel that this is a genius product. It definitely does its job, the best part being it can be packed away so easily. Now all I need is a toner and moisturiser in tablet form too!

Happy travels my lovelies! xxxx

Find out more about Feather & Bone Face Gems and how to purchase them on link below-

http://www.featherandboneco.com

6 Comments
  1. Looks handy dandy tablet 😊

  2. You look great!!! I need some of that ❀️

Leave a Reply

