Skip to content

Method – Never tested on animals, environmentally friendly & toxic free cleaning 🌎💚

May 26, 2015

Anyone who knows me will tell you how much I love to keep my house clean. Like all mothers, I want my home to be a hygienic haven for my family. 

I studied hotel management before I had my boys, and training involved cleaning toilets, dishes and all areas of a hotel. Much like being a housewife, but on a much larger scale! What always bothered me the most was the toxic smell of the cleaning products used. Some were so strong I would have trouble breathing so would cover my mouth with a cloth to stop from inhaling the fumes.

The same issue continued to the cleaning of my home. I would have to clean my home when the kids were out so they wouldn’t have to inhale the toxic fumes.

So I had a dilemma, I wanted a super clean home but I didn’t want the toxic fumes! ‘Method’ came to my rescue!

Sweet smelling Tangerine Washing up liquid

French Lavender Multi-surface cleaner is just amazing!

Sweet Water gel hand soap smells so sweet and fresh!

Method products are just amazing! A super fun selection of great smelling, superbly strong at cleaning products, but completely toxic free!  Wanting to tell you all about all the great stuff they do I came across the ‘Method Manifesto’ or as they cleverly call it their ‘Humanifesto,’ which sums up why I adore everything this company does in a nutshell. Here are some of the reasons I love Method-

– they look at the world through bright-green coloured glasses.

– they prefer ingredients that come from plants, not chemical plants.

– they see that guinea pigs are never used as guinea pigs.

I absolutely agree with everything they believe in! So if you are after a super clean toxic free home switch to Method! Believe me you will not regret it! 

Method also do a super duper range especially for kids, they are so special I am writing a whole new post about them coming to my blog very soon!

Happy cleaning! xxx

http://methodproducts.co.uk

2 Comments
  1. Hi!
    I bought one of these recently and I am so happy about it! Smells gorgious and cleans vety well too! Love it!

    • Hi there! Aren’t they gorgeous ❤️ the kids range is amazing too – lemonade & strawberry fizz, can’t get enough of those smells! Kids keep washing their hands 😃 xxx

Leave a Reply

