Skip to content

Twenty-something : A Collection πŸ“š Book review!

May 4, 2015

I absolutely adore reading, and I love carrying my kindle around in my bag for that odd moment of peace and quiet when I can drift away in the words and pages.

  

Twenty-something is amazing value for money as it offers three for the price of one! Three great full length novels from three super duper authors in one book. 

This book is the first collection from Marching Ink and it features three fun filled novels. From the good girl that is tired of playing by the rules in the new adult novel from Laura Chapman, to the friendship between two women that isn’t what is seems in the women’s fiction novel from Samantha March, and then the loveable Roxy that will give us plenty of laughs and touching moments in the chick lit novel from Cat Lavoie. 

All the characters are Twenty-Something, but it is definitely a collection that can be enjoyed by readers of all ages. I am well past my twenties, although I don’t look it, and I found all three stories lots of fun to read!

Hard hats & Doormats by Laura Chapman

This is the first novel of three. Lexi Burke is the main character in this super fun romance novel. The story will have you reading quickly through to find out all the lengths Lexi goes to to get her way and juggle it all, and get her gorgeous Jason. Success in romance and work can be found afterall. The author also has her own blog so I really enjoyed how Laura writes. A really fun read you will devour in a single sitting. Looking forward to more books Laura!

A Questionable Friendship by Samantha March

This novel is a real page turner, it is filled with twists and you will be racing through to find out what happens next. A lovely story of two friends Portland and Brynne, friends since they were at college. They are both married, and the two couples do almost everything together. Everything seems perfect but problems arise, as they do in life, that we have no control over. I cannot give too much away but I absolutely recommend you read this story. It is a real snap shot of real life friendships and things they must endure. I loved Samantha’s writing so much I am now looking to read her other novels.

Breaking the Rules by Cat Lavoie

This is the cutest little chick lit novel by Cat Lavoie which I absolutely adored! The main character is Roxy Rule, a super fun Bridget Jones type, and her family and friends will have you laughing out loud. I really couldn’t put it down and I didn’t want it to end! I cannot wait to read more from Cat Lavoie, a fun read, something we all need these days!

A super deal and a great three in one to take away on holiday with you! Happy reading lovelies. xxx

‘Twenty-something’ was published on April 14 and is available in eBook format only from amazon.


From → Book club, Books

6 Comments
  1. thank you for this wonderful review!

  2. Thank you so much for the awesome review!! πŸ™‚ I’m thrilled you enjoyed the collection!

  3. Thanks so much. Glad you enjoyed the collection!

Leave a Reply

